Skip to content

Shop    Wine    Dine    Stay    Play    Live

Sutherlin Area Chamber of Commerce Sets Date and seeks Nominations For First Citizen Awards


Nominations are now being accepted for the 64th Annual Man and Woman of the Year recognition as well as Inspirational Leader, Outstanding Service Award and Outstanding Business. The recipients will be announced at the Sutherlin Area Chamber of Commerce’s First Citizens Banquet, March 7, 2020.


Nominees should exemplify the following attributes: outstanding volunteerism in community service over many years; involved in community activities in recent years; service in more than one phase of community activity; community participation and service or contributions performed outside the nominee’s business, profession or vocation; possess a high degree of cooperation in community and civic enterprise; and, contribute recognizable leadership by inspiration and example in community endeavors.


Forms are available at the Visitors Center/Chamber office, 1310 W Central Ave.  They are also located at various business establishments in Sutherlin. The deadline for nominations is February 7th, 2020.


The Banquet will be held at the Danny Lang Center located at UCC. Tickets are $45 each, or you can purchase a full table (dinner seating for 9) for $325.


Questions?  Call Tami Trowbridge at 541-459-4845 or Tracy Martz at 541-459-3280.