Skip to content

Shop    Wine    Dine    Stay    Play    Live

Umpqua National Forest

Nestled on the western slopes of the Cascade Mountains.

Umpqua National Forest, in southern Oregon's Cascade Range, covers an area of 983,129 acres (3,978.58 km2) in Douglas, Lane, and Jackson counties, and borders Crater Lake National Park. The four ranger districts for the Forest are the Cottage Grove, Diamond Lake, North Umpqua, and Tiller ranger districts.